Nikki Juniper - 1st rider into Melton Mowbray on the 1st pass

Women’s CiCLE Classic 2021

After 666 days without racing Elite Women’s road racing finally returns to the roads of Britain on Sunday 27th June 2021. Delayed by a year owing to the COVID pandemic the 5th edition of the Women’s CiCLE Classic looks set to go on where the 4th edition left off so long ago now in 2019. Previous Winners: 2016 Rebecca Durrell (Drops Cycling Team) 3h.03.47 105 kms. 2017 Katie Archibald (Team WNT) 2h.57.01 105 kms 2018 Neah Evans (Storey Racing) 2h.53.10 105 kms 2019 Emily Nelson (RST/Cycle Division RT) 1 h.56.48 (Distance reduced to 70m kms owing to enforced stoppage.)    
Back to blog